My Links

Everything Sites

ABCya! - http://www.abcya.com/

     *Click on First Grade at the bottom!

Listening Sites

Earobics "Game Goo" - http://www.earobics.com/gamegoo/index.html

     *Practice listening carefully to directions while playing fun games!

Spelling Sites

Spelling City - http://www.spellingcity.com

Reading Sites

RazKids - http://www.raz-kids.com/main/Login/teacherUsername/doffhaus

     *Click on the link, find your name, and click on it for your RazKids account!

Scholastic - www.scholastic.com

     *Click on the link for Scholastic to find many interactive games and activities!

PBS Kids - http://pbskids.org/lions/

     *Click on the PBS Kids link to visit the Between the Lions homepage!

The Magic Tree House website - http://www.magictreehouse.com/#

     *Click on the link above to visit the popular Magic Tree House series website!

TumbleBooks - http://www.fishforinfo.org/pav-e/resources

     *Use the link above (Pavilion Elementary Library's) to access TumbleBooks, a library of e-books for kids!  Password: pave

Starfall - www.starfall.com

     *Click on Starfall to listen to books and play games!

Pete the Cat - http://www.harpercollins.com/childrens/feature/petethecat

     *Click on the books to hear them read aloud to you!

Math Sites

Sum Dog - www.sumdog.com

     *Use your username and password to login!

Fact Monster - www.factmonster.com

     *This is a great site for basic addition and subtraction fact practice!

Telling Time - http://www.kidsnumbers.com/telling-time.php

     *Play a game to practice telling time on an analog clock!

Bang on Time - http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/BangOnTime/clockwordres.html

     *Bang on the button when the analog clock reaches the time you read in words!

Math Lines -

http://www.coolmath-games.com/0-math-lines/index.html

     *This is a great game for finding "partner numbers" that make different combinations.

Social Studies Sites

National Geographic Kids - www.nationalgeographic.com/kids

     *National Geographic's Kid site has great pictures of places and animals!

Keyboarding Sites

BBC Typing School - http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/typing/

     *Dance Mat Typing

Dinosaur Fact Link

Kids Dig Dinos - http://www.kidsdigdinos.com/dinosaurfacts.htm

     *Learn about where different dinosaurs lived, what they ate, how long they were, and other interesting facts!